Gościnne seminaria - Computational Electromagnetics

Dodano 2016-11-14 o godzinie 10:50:58, autor Rafał Lech
Od 14 do 19 listopada w katerze gości prof. Zhen Peng z Uniwersytetu Nowy Meksyk - wybitny naukowiec młodego pokolenia, laureat wielu nagród.
W trakcie swojego pobytu wygłosi serię seminariów pod tytułem: Computational Electromagnetics: Domain Decomposition Methods and Practical Applications
The tentative topics include: Finite element domain decomposition method, interior penalty integral equation domain decomposition method, multi-trace integral equation domain decomposition method, and geometry-aware hybrid finite element and boundary integral method.

Seminaria odbywać się będą w sali 122 (stare WETI) :
- 16.11 środa 9.30 -11:00
- 17.11 czwartek 11.15-13:00
- 18.11 piątek 9.30-11:00
Zainteresowanych zapraszamy!

Dr. Zhen Peng is currently an Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at the University of New Mexico. He was a Senior Research Associate at ElectroScience Lab, The Ohio State University (2010-2013). His research interests are in the area of computational science and simulation-based engineering with emphasis on electromagnetics, microwaves, integrated circuits and electronics. His research work has an extensive impact on both civilian and commercial engineering applications, ranging from mmWave communications, reconfigurable antennas, RF/microwave devices, artificial materials, integrated circuits and optoelectronics.
Dr. Peng has published more than 40 journal papers and 120 conference articles. He the receipt of 2016 University of New Mexico ECE Department’s Distinguished Researcher Award, 2016 URSI Asia-Pacific Radio Science Conference Young Scientist Award, 2015 Applied Computational Electromagnetics Society (ACES) Early Career Award, 2014 IEEE Antenna and Propagation Sergei A. Schelkunoff Transactions Prize Paper Award. He is a recipient of Young Scientist Award of the International Union of Radio Science, Commision B, 2013 International Symposium on Electromagnetic Theory, 2013 Young Scientist Award of Asia-Pacific Radio Science Conference, the recipient of 2011 ElectroScience Laboratory Annual Best Paper Award and a recipient of 2010 Young Scientist Award in International Symposium on Electromagnetic Theory. His Ph.D. thesis work was awarded 2010 The First Prize of Beijing Science and Technology Progress.
© 2004-2006 Katedra Inżynierii Mikrofalowej i Antenowej Politechniki Gdańskiej